DALE COUNTY YOUTH
                   2017-18 PowerPoint

The Dale County Youth Leadership Program kicked off the 2017-18 year recently with an Orientation Session in the Dale County Commission Chamber.  Participants this year are (Front Row L-R) Alex Trenkler, Daleville HS; Shauna Woodard, Carroll HS; Lilly Vasquez, Carroll HS; Samantha Adams, Carroll HS; Paige Henderson, Daleville HS; (Back Row L-R) Adam Humphrey, Dale Co. HS; Maya Harlow, Carroll HS; Katelyn Bishop, Carroll HS; Annabel Antoniak, Carroll HS; Gaven Phillips, G.W. Long HS; Claire Wood, G.W. Long HS; Hannah Wilson, Ariton HS; Camryn Sneed, Ariton HS; Emma Watson, Dale Co. HS; Ethan Brown, G.W. Long H.S. (Not Pictured:  Julie Phipps, G.W. Long H.S.) 

DCYLP is a non-profit tax exempt corporation with the mission of building leadership among selected juniors in the five Dale County high schools.  The corporation's goals include:

  To increase awareness of community issues, problems, opportunities,  and successes to allow participants to nurture their ideas and talents as future leaders of Dale County.

  To introduce the  Dale County Youth Leadership Program participants to community leaders and decision makers.

    To expand and develop their leadership skills, decision making capabilities, and communication skills through hands-on experiences.

  To foster and develop an attitude of community service and participation through volunteer activities.

  To assist youth in becoming more vested in Dale County in order to develop a lifelong commitment to their community.